India Independence Day August 15

Hi Viewers,
First of all I would like to say “Happy Independence Day”. India celebrates its 64th year of independence.

I waited to post this ambigram for 12 months. I designed this ambigram for 2009 India Independence day. I tried to post this a year ago but I couldn't do it because of personnel commitments. So I'm posting this day.

Independence Day celebrates by Indian on 15 August 2010 each and every year from the year 1947; India is going to celebrate its 64th Independence Day on August 15, 2010. Independence Day convey to all of us wisdom of pride for our nation and helps us rejoice its spirit.

India attained freedom from the British Rule on 15 August 1947 and a birth to new sovereign nation of Independent India. This national festival is celebrated with great keenness all over the country.

The Independence Day of country is a moment of pride and glory. On this exceptional occasion, rich honor are paid to the freedom fighters, which sacrificed their lives and fought to free their motherland from the control of the oppressors, British who ruled the country. Let’s check out the history of the India Independence Day in brief.

Let’s have a look on the ambigram that I’m going to show is the word is “Independence”.

Now the 180 degree rotated ambigram of the above is show below.

Again I wish you a very happy Independence Day to all of the citizens of India.

The History of India Independence Day

On 3 June 1947, Viscount Louis Mountbatten, the last British Governor-General of India, announced the partitioning of the British Indian Empire into India and Pakistan. On 14 August 1947, Pakistan was declared a separate nation from them at 11:57. At 12:02 midnight, on 15 August 1947, India became an independent nation. Violent clashes between Hindus and Muslims followed. Prime Minister Nehru and Deputy Prime Minister Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel invited Mountbatten to continue as Governor General of India. He was replaced in June 1948 by Chakravarti Rajagopalachari. Patel took on the responsibility of unifying 565 princely states, steering efforts by his “iron fist in a velvet glove” policies, exemplified by the use of military force to integrate Junagadh and Hyderabad state (Operation Polo) into India.

The Constituent Assembly completed the work of drafting the constitution on 26 November 1949; on 26 January 1950 the Republic of India was officially proclaimed. The Constituent Assembly elected Dr. Rajendra Prasad as the first President of India, taking over from Governor General Rajgopalachari. Subsequently, a free and sovereign India absorbed three other territories: Goa (from Portuguese control in 1961), Pondicherry (which the French ceded in 1953–1954) and Sikkim which was absorbed in 1975. In 1952, India held its first general elections, with a voter turnout exceeding 62%. * content acquired from and

Let's have a video on INDIA August 15 , 1947.

Have a happy independence day..

Labels: , , , ,